Tags

, , , , , , , ,

IMG_1529

Bottle of ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor

ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor

£6.65/473ml

Buy ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor from Amazon.co.uk

5/5 protein-enriched, restored tresses

This has been an absolute miracle product for me, I really can’t rate it highly enough. After dyeing my hair since the age of 12, (a full decade), I have fairly fried hair, particularly since my most recent spate of bleaching. I really love my platinum/white hair but keeping it maintained, and at a certain value of healthy, is quite a challenge. This product has done an absolute world of good for my hair. When I first bleached my hair I looked online to see what products people recommended. Again and again across the forums I saw people recommending protein treatments. Most ‘deep-conditioning’, ‘repairing’ masques, conditioners and treatments only restore the outside of the hair follicle. The hair appears healthy and smooth but the damage is still done and it will carry on snapping and splitting until healthy hair replaces it. Unfortunately if you’ve got an addiction to crazy colours and back-combing like me, healthy hair will be a long time coming.  Protein treatments penetrate the hair follicle and start repairing it. This means they’re generally not cheap, but they are worth it if you want your hair back to good condition.

Now I won’t lie and say this will restore your hair back to its former glory. Once it’s damaged there’s only so much you can do. But if your hair is fried and snapping, (anyone whose had the experience of washing their hair and realizing its stretching in their hands will know the true meaning of fried), then I can’t recommend this enough. You can’t use it every day, (too much protein can be even more damaging), and personally I use it once every two weeks and find that works for me. My hair no longer stretches or snaps and it feels so much softer to touch. As you’re only using it every couple of weeks it lasts for ages so although it seems expensive it’s a worthwhile investment.

I would advise anyone with severely damaged hair, whether by dyes or chemicals or heat, to give this a go. It’s worked brilliantly for me and has utterly rescued my hair.

