Tags

, , , , , , , ,

45g tub of Lush Celestial Facial Moisturiser

45g tub of Lush Celestial Facial Moisturiser

Lush Celestial Facial Moisturiser

£11.75/45g

Buy Lush Celestial Moisturiser here

4/5 glowing faces

This moisturiser infuses your skin with moisturiser without causing break-outs. It’s moisturising enough to be a night cream and light and gentle enough to be a day cream. Since I’ve started using it I’ve noticed a definite difference in my skins overall texture. It’s been much less tight and feels a lot softer to the touch. There’s also been a dramatic reduction in peeling, especially impressive in winter. It smells gorgeous and has a nice texture; not too thick and creamy, (liable to clog pores and cause break-outs), but not too weak and watery to do nothing.

Its prime ingredients are almond oil, almond milk, cocoa butter and vanilla. All known for their skin healing properties and for their mildness, you’ll have no nasty red patches with these gentle ingredients. Specifically designed for those with dry, sensitive skin this is a life-saver. Although it’s fairly expensive at £11.75 for a 45g pot it lasts for a long time, even for me who tends to slather it on. I’m reaching the end of my pot now however I’ve had it since September 2012 and I’ve been using it at least once a day. So I think if you’re willing to spend it works out at excellent value for money.

My real issue with this cleanser is that because of the way it sits on the skin as a barrier cream, you can’t wear it on its own. Although it eventually does sink in it takes hours and until then you look like a corporate tanker ship has had an environmental disaster across your face. That’s why I prefer to wear it at night in bed, or put it on beneath make-up. This works well as it stops my foundation from drying out my face and keeps my skin glowing, rather than dry and matte. However it is irritating that your skin will feel sticky when you wear it on its own.

This is a good moisturiser for those with sensitive skin in need of a pick me up, however I wouldn’t suggest it for those with greasy skin as I think it would be too much oil.

